top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLucy Singletary

Transition and Transformation

Friends -


One last update!!


I’ve been back in Texas for almost a month now and have found myself diving head first in to life here in College Station. I wish I could say I had time to properly digest and process the past three months of my summer, but I am realizing this is going to be a lot longer process than I would like to admit.


The morning after I landed in Austin I moved into my sorority house and began work week for recruitment. The academic year snuck up on me and now I am in full swing of classes, leading YoungLife, participating in Chi O, and of course reuniting with sweet friends and family! I am beyond thankful to have returned to such a wonderful community, but everyday situations enlighten me to just how much my spirit and thoughts have changed this summer. The past month has been a challenging season of working to maintain new habits instilled from my internship and, as expected, fighting against the loneliness that comes with knowing that no one around me shared this eye-opening experience. With that has come practicing vulnerability, allowing and listening to my emotions, and a new comprehension of grace for myself and those around me. It has not been all hard, though. Through this season the Lord has blessed me with beautiful reminders of His omnipresent spirit, loads of humility, frequently providing through divine appointments, and by revealing how deeply he worked in me this summer. Everyday I am surprised at the delicate details of His refinement and the fruitful promise of obedience!


All of this is to say, THANK YOU! Thank you to all of you who supported me on this adventure through financial donations, prayer, or even just friendship! I am beyond humbled and grateful for the opportunity I had to grow in my faith and knowledge of God. I will cherish what I learned and witnessed for the rest of my life and am so excited to see what the Lord has planned for me next! I am walking away from the summer of a lifetime with precious memories, friends, and new life skills - I mean what more could you ask for!! :)


Love to you all!!


P.S. I desperately miss the ocean

Random side note: I decided to share little pieces of my summer with y’all for a few reasons. First and foremost, I so value all of you who took the time and energy to support me this summer and it is important to me to show you the fruit of your donations are prayers. And secondly, when I began the busyness of internship back in June, there was a moment when I questioned writing any of this at all. Without her knowing of my debate, an STN staff member approached me and encouraged me in the truth that words are powerful and our stories will plant seeds in the hearts of others to go to the nations. My passion is for the nations and always has been - I am eager to be apart of any effort to see the Lord’s name be glorified, even through random blog updates!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page